Sunday, March 4, 2007

..C major scale..

The C major scale is also known as the Ionian scale. It goes C, D, E, F, G, A, B. That's seven major notes. Then there are five flat and sharp notes. That's twelve notes altogether. Sharps and flats are either a half note above or a half note below a major note. E and F, and, B and C, are only half a note apart.

No comments: